The Valley is a Trough

WORDVIRUS

SiliconValley_m

Mike Judge, Clovis, and the coming wave of disillusionment

Three short years ago, a little movie called “The Social Network” won a pile of Oscars thanks in part to Sorkinistic mini-monologues like this one:

Mark Zuckerberg: “I think if your clients want to sit on my shoulders and call themselves tall, they have the right to give it a try, but there’s no requirement that I enjoy sitting here listening to people lie. You have part of my attention — you have the minimum amount. The rest of my attention is back at the offices of Facebook, where my colleagues and I are doing things that no one in this room, including and especially your clients, are intellectually or creatively capable of doing. Did I adequately answer your condescending question?

“Take that, Winklevi!” said everybody, simultaneously.

There’s nothing like the perfectly worded tell-off, is there? Especially one…

View original post 699 more words

Thanks for commenting. Please follow my blog.

