Master Brewer and Boss Man, Addison Poth

.Bk

Addison Poth, Master Brewer for Back Alley Drafthouse Addison Poth, Master Brewer for Back Alley Drafthouse

Addison Poth
Master Brewer
Back Alley Draft House and Nano Brewery, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Found: Memorial Day party

what’s the best part about being the founder of Back Alley?
Well, I’m the brewer at a small place and I’m in charge. No one else can tell me what to do.

and the downside?
The other end of being the boss man is that if something goes wrong, I have to figure everything out by myself. When we first started, a spring broke, the beer was overpressurized, and beer started going everywhere. At a bigger brewery, I would have gone to get the master brewer…We lost some good beer that day…

struggles along the way?
I was home brewing good beer. When we started to push it out on a commercial level, there was a drop in quality. Now, after a year and…

View original post 30 more words

Thanks for commenting. Please follow my blog.

